VIEW Award

VIEW Award 2015 Winner

First place to Shift (directed by Maria Cecilia Pugliesi and Yijun Liu, School of Visual Arts New York)

The members of the jury unanimously agreed that this was the strongest film in the competition. They particularly praised the director’s attention to lighting and composition. It is a memorable film with an exciting, unique look for a CG film.

Second place to Phantom Power directed by Persistent Peril.

The jury selected this film for its high concept design, character design, strong animation and story, and the beautiful pacing.

Honorable Mentions to:

Dawit directed by David Jansen;
The Story of Percival Pilts directed by Janette Goodey, John Lewis;
Olilo directed by Ao Li

The jury wants to honor these three films for their innovative design and technique and to encourage these filmmakers to continue their outstanding work.

VIEW Award
Members of the
International Jury 2015

MARK OSBORNE – Director, The Little Prince
KIM WHITE – Director of Photography, Pixar Animation Studios
JORGE R. GUTIÉRREZ – Director, The Book of Life
GLENN ENTIS – Computer Graphics Pioneer, Oscar Winner
SHANNON TINDLE – Director, Google Spotlight Story, On Ice
AGATA MARTA SOCCINI – Università degli Studi di Torino
ANDREA MARTINA – Politecnico di Torino
FEDERICA FABBRI – Nemo School of Animation
BARBARA ROBERTSON – Chair of the Jury, Journalist
MARIA ELENA GUTIÉRREZ – President of the Jury, Director, VIEW Conference & VIEW Fest

First place wins 2000 euros.
Second wins the Wacom Intuos Pro Special Edition – Professional Pen&Touch Tablet.
Honorable mentions get certificates.